shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Urban jungle

This is a picture of one of the tasteful plots outside the offices of Stirling Council. I'm not sure what entertains me more, the chicken wire - which given the size of some of the plants makes me wonder if it's to keep them in rather than protect them from something else. The big green leaves appear to be part rhubarb, part cabbage and part triffid! They started off tiny, but have, I suspect, grown rather larger than they were supposed to, to the extent that the pretty marigolds are rather overwhelmed, and the stuff in behind is a mystery to anyone shorter than 6 foot! Okay, I may be exaggerating slightly, but not by that much!

Edit: for comparison, this shot was taken in the same place a month ago, look how much space is around the marigold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.