As seen by me...

By GrantR

The £11.99 lens

Much excitement! My Holga lens came today. I was quite surprised when I spotted it on ebay, a genuine Holga 120 lens on a Nikon mount, it's the real deal too, all plastic and so shit it's brilliant! I was sceptical how it would work out on a crop sensor dslr but it's actually pretty good. Soft focus, vignette all there, the only thing you miss from the film Holga is the light leaks.

It's also hard to get enough light in, you really are shooting at high iso all the time, or at least I was in the light tonight.

I've had my film Holga for over a year now and only ever had 2 flims processed. At around £18 for the film and processing for 12 shots it's expensive so to be able to do this digital is very attractive, even more so when the lens was only £11.99 delivered from Hong Kong, took a week to come. UK sellers are selling this for £25+ which is total rip off.

Could well be my new favourite thing for a good while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.