Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Little bird will fly

I had this great picture of hydrangeas I wanted to upload today for my blip of the day, big fluffy white. Until I saw this little guy while I was waiting for my bus back home. He was at the bottom of a tree, two feet from the street and beating his wings franticly but unable to fly. Since he was not injured and so small, I figured a little bird fresh out of its nest. As I tried to pick him up to place him away from traffic, he flew to this tree about 20 feet away. There he clung for dear life, which is what you see. Unfortunately, he started sliding down, fluttering unsuccessfully back to the grass. I tried again to pick him up, and this time, he flew back to the top of the first tree, and shortly after he took a flight to about four trees away. I guess I gave him motivation to learn. Poor little thing.

Anyone who knows me knows that I worry for all the animals I see, so rest reassured that I took the picture very quietly and carefully. Then I carefully tried to help, without scaring him. I was worried he would flutter into the traffic, so I was the lesser of two evils. I am glad he made it away safely and all on his own.

Not the greatest of pictures, but one from the heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.