a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Sunset on the river

We stopped by this spot a few days ago and saw the most incredible sunset, however, the batteries on my camera had drained and all I had was my cell phone to take a photo.

Today, we were out in Rhode Island again...all sorts of fun today! We went to a park that had go-carts, bumper boats, mini golf, a carousel, and ice cream. We had such a blast! Jack took his first go-cart ride with Daddy, took a few turns on the carousel and we all played a game of mini golf. (That didn't go so well with Jack...he was too hot, tired, and frustrated and got angry many times on top of whining throughout the game. Thankfully his mood got better once we got back into the shade and enjoyed ice cream cones!! )

We then went to a few beaches, climbed rocks and walked along the water. We checked the tidal pools for sea stars (although never found any!) and had some clam fritters and clam chowder.

Thankfully it was a gorgeous sunset and I was able to get the shot I had hoped to get the other night with my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.