Daily Wild

By emyjane

A copper for your thoughts

Best viewed coppery large!

So the great excitement in the garden today was this small copper which turned up on the corn marigolds - hadn't been seen since May, I'm so worried all these butterflies have simply been washed away, I think that this afternoon too, as the rain has been coming down again steadily for an hour! I had the macro lens attached, it was very bright, perhaps the flower it's on is just too over exposed, but again, it's a sunny image for a dull day (sun seen once for 3 minutes!)

Early blip today as going out to dinner, trying a pub out in a small village up the road, went before years ago, it was horrible, but now it's in the Good Pub Guide & even has a star to it's name, hope it lives up to expectations!

Thanks for all the comments, stars & hearts for yesterdays blip - you're all wonderful, I don't think I tell you all that enough! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.