UC bike

I thought the blue bike got moved and repositioned around campus.

I don't think so 1 and I don't think so 2.

I've gone for the arty shot of position 1, along with processing to emphasise the rawness of today.

The air had a different quality today. It felt denser, heavier and laden with the prospect of serious cold weather on the way. I think our soft winter is about to get a lot harder.

A lovely but late evening out for dinner at friends of the hunter last night. Everything is late tonight as I squeezed in mundane tasks like balancing fresh eggs and veges home on my bike and solving plumbing problems (house not mine ;-).

Since the June 13 quakes I've heard water on my roof each night. I turned back the ajax valve thingy thinking hot water was merrily spurting out my overflow pipe on the roof every night as my water heats up.

It didn't help so I consulted my plumber. Turns out it's my neighbours hot water (our over flow pipes are side by side). Silt has affected their pipes but not mine.

The plumber kindly filled the large crack in the loo wall lining with 'no more gaps'. I know the twit from EQC advised to leave it so wind and weather continue to whistle through for the next X years until Fletchers arrives to fix it, but that's just silly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.