While on my runs

By waipushrink

Four Poets

Today is National Poetry Day, and one of the events for the day was a reading at Pah Homestead with six poets, one of whom was the marvellous S. It was a great setting; an old homestead of large size, now used as an art gallery and space for events such as this.

After the readings S and three of her co-readers were caught by my camera. One is writing her contact details for S; I later discovered she wants S to read at events she organises. The other two are two of New Zealand's eminent poets, Peter Bland and Stephanie Johnson. In my humble non expert opinion, S was the equal of the others, and I noticed Peter Bland being very taken with one of her poems, something he later told her as well.

A wonderful experience and greatly deserved recognition for S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.