All that is beautiful

By sharob

Gotta love this face

We're back at Mums ... Final countdown now! 7 more sleeps until we sign the contract for the new house! 8 more until moving day - unless we can negotiate to move next Friday! Fingers crossed! Great news! Our ex-landlord returned our deposit in full yesterday! Fantastic! Some of it will pay for the wedding reception buffet, some will pay my Mum back and some, we're taking to Milton Keynes tomorrow to buy the girls bridesmaid outfits!! Can't wait!

Had a nice couple of days away but sometimes, I do get the feeling that I'm too generous with my helpfulness and it's taken advantage of there ...

Storm has been saying a few words! She's 17 months and says Mama, Dada, Caaba (Clara) Daa doo (thank you) Sheess (Cheese) shooss (Juice) and something similar sounding for shoes, Ca (Cat), Do (Dog). So, 9 recognisable words along with pointing. She's about the same as Clara was - I had friends panicking me when Clara only said 10 words at 20 months old! They'll talk when they're ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.