LightWave

By LightWave

Silly Season

103 degrees today - that's 39 Celsius! One degree short of a record temperature.

Well, I had so much fun taking pictures at the Greenway fountain yesterday, that Mr L caught the bug and suggested that we went back tonight (as it's Friday), sans camera, and join all the kids in the water. Which we did - taking in a glass of wine at Rowe's Wharf first. Actually, we did have the little video camera with us (obviously I used something to get this shot) so we took movies of each other frolicking in the water and dodging the jets. Had to go home on the T soaked to the skin - there was a pool of water under the seat when I got off (Mr. L was mysteriously dry).

Lost my (carefully wrapped up) phone in all the frolicking though :( There's something about me and phones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.