Man and a Mouse



I said yesterday I was going to go out and get a bike. This isn't it though...

My brother roared in for a visit on his turbo-nutter Yamaha R1 after taking it for a bit of a spin in the glorious sunshine (yep, glorious sunshine, that's not a typo.). Scarily fast machine; 100mph in less than 5.5 seconds apparently and screams like something possessed when making its way there. I've never seen the appeal myself but it's a very nice bit of engineering put together in a very stylish package (the bike that is, not the leather clad chap in the mirror). I'll stick with four wheels thank you very much.

Spent the morning trying to hunt down a rodent that seems to have moved in while we were away. Set up one of those humane traps and managed to trap a mouse in it pretty quickly. Made the mistake of trying to get a closer look at it (OK, I was trying to get a photograph) and the wee bugger leapt straight out and went for my jugular. Managed to fend it off but not after it had taken a huge chunk out my finger before scuttling back off under the washing machine. Round one to the mouse.

Spent the rest of the day outside, in the sunshine in the garden, fixing broken furniture and and brushing off the masses of cobwebs that everything seems to be held together with just now. Needed a drink after all that of course.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.