[blowfish]

By blowfish

motheaten

Inspired today by my friend, shameless Stephen, whose post I saw this morning, bleary-eyed, at work. this was all rendered ironic or coincidental or whatever when I found the above chap on the floor of one of our storage rooms later in my shift. I raced to get a plastic cup from the water cooler in our break room (how cliche!) and something to serve as a lid. When I returned, I went to scoop him into the cup and noticed he was already dead. I brought him home in hopes of possibly preserving into some sort of wall art project or something and Blipped his radiance in our afternoon sun.

One of my favorite things about the Natural History Museum (now called the Museum of Nature and Science, ah semantics) in Denver growing up was the collection of moths, thorax-pinned and labeled, and sealed behind glass. Rows and columns of the things, various shapes, various colors. There was this one from Indonesia, if I recall correctly, was as big as a large sparrow. Or at least I am remembering it as such. I have no more to say about this.

The rest of this day is to be used for recovery. Making a potato/tomato pizza tonight for dinner. From now on I shall only make pizzas topped with ingredients that rhyme.

Night, friends, flutter to your candles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.