Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

The Manx Missile!

I went out early on my bike today.

I wanted to be back in time to watch the German Grand Prix and the final stage of the Tour de France.

I was going to blip some of the super views I had as I rode round Coniston Water. They were stunning.

However I was feeling better than I have for a long time on the bike and consequently didn't stop. I pushed on and completed the circuit in 2hrs exactly compared to the more recent 2hrs and 11 minutes.

I was pleased to see Lewis Hamilton win the German GP. Some great racing!

I then settled down to watch the TdF.

Mark Cavendish was looking good for the green points jersey, but needed to maintain his lead by picking up points in the intermediate sprint and final sprint.

He picked up points in the intermediate sprint and went on, with the help of his team, to win the final sprint on the Champs Elysees in Paris.


In doing so he secured the Green Jersey, the first British rider to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.