Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

I know we've seen plenty of hosta blooms on blip this year. I have admired the flower bud of this hosta all season. It will be one of the last blooms I have, so why not use it today for blip.

I'll have to admit to being pretty worn out today. (in other words, my wagon is dragging) I thought I'd bounce back from traveling a bit better. I had even dozed off on the couch today and must have slept pretty hard according to daughter. (who had a bit of a chuckle over that) Anyway, can't wait for Monday... Yeah right...

Hot & humid morning today with fog and a thunderstorm about lunchtime. Didn't cool off much, but really noticed the lack of birds hitting the birdbath. I didn't even see a robin until late this evening. It's just about time for the robins to leave. Why can't summer just slow down a tiny bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.