ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Very slow progress

I have been searching for a new angle on the Old College renovations for some time, but coming through the back entrance after a meeting in George Square this morning, this struck me as an interesting image.

Anyway, there is still a very long way to go, and in some respects matters are worse than they were, because quite a number of the balustrades, which had suffered wear and tear damage over the years, probably large from atmospheric pollution, have been demolished and need to be replaced.

But one way or another, we can perhaps finally see the end of the road. It would be good to review the progress by adding some links to previous pictures of the renovations, but for some reason since the launch of the new website this morning I cannot get the linkmaker to work. Anyway, you can search from them on the Old College tag for my journal and those of others.

Edit: well since I managed to insert a link to the tags, you can see that I have mastered links again. Thanks to Meancoast for advice about deleting temporary internet files from my browers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.