Albergo

Woke up early to head over to my parents' hotel to have breakfast with them before they drove back home to Beaumont.

A little antsy about starting up school tomorrow. I made myself extra busy today so I wouldn't think about that or whatever else was weighing heavily on my mind.

I'd say it was a pretty productive day: last manicure/pedicure before I don't have time for the semester. It was a must. I had to get rid of that "challenged" mickey mouse on my right big toe. I read the 3 chapters that were assigned before our class tomorrow. (Check.) And I ran/walked 4.5 miles (7.24 km) to get back in the habit of working out daily. The great thing is that I can read on the treadmill so I have the bonus of 1) air conditioning in this furnace they call north Texas and 2) I'm getting my work done. BLAM.
Also, I returned some stuff (these shoes, for example) to Nordstrom since I know I won't be able to drive as soon as 8am rolls around tomorrow. Priorities. No more room for procrastination in my schedule.

Aaaand then, dinner at Brighton and Shane's! Tacos. Yum. Simple. Delicious.
Early night. Big day tomorrow -- starting at 5:30am for a workout before class with Leah & Brighton.

It has begun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.