Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Symmetry

Nothing much to report today. The weather was glorious once again, but I was too busy to get out in it apart from a quick foray in the late afternoon. This is a rather unprepossessing church which is at the bottom of the Howth Road, just before the Clontarf railway bridge. I see it regularly when I drop the car off at Clontarf Road DART station or am passing on my way out to Clontarf seafront or Dollymount or Howth. I've been in two minds about blipping or not blipping, because it really isn't all that attractive as a building. Today, though, I knew that if I continued Howthwards I'd end up out longer than I could afford the time to be, so I stopped and took a few shots.

When it found its way onto the computer it turned out to be not that bad after all. I'm not even sure if it still functions as a church any more. The building beside it, which looks as if it was originally part of the church grounds, is now used by the Fás agency, and it's just possible that the church is too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.