Real winter

(SONY DSC - this is not part of my entry!!! and oh: where is my Exif data - I have taken trouble to shoot a decent image today!

Raining and pouring, the whole of last night and the most of today! I loved every moment of it, BUT along came the icy cold.

There was even a bit of hail, luckily no damage, and then the REAL cold set in!

Reports of flooded areas, roads, closed mountain passes and roads, and quite a bit of snow! We did not get any snow, but the cold did not pass us by!

So when the sun showed itself late this afternoon for a moment, I quickly went outside to find a suitable image.

The accommodating ivy leaf is new growth, a beautiful green, and loved the few hot rays of sun.

** When I looked at preview before pushing the publish button, I noticed that my image was upside down ... Blipcentral did some on site work today - could that be the reason? Nevertheless, it does not make a big difference. Except that the raindrops are running to the top!!!! Odd, perhaps.
No hard feelings!

Have since been in contact with Blipcentral - have deleted and uploaded, again.
I have even lost two of my comments with re-posting this image .. not so good!

Funny stuff going on below??? The whole of July displayed here - well??

Let us have sympathy - I would in any case have no solution - I guess the brainy people do. Let's hope!

At least the raindrops are running towards earth - sigh!

Gravity has not changed! What a relief!



By the way, can any body explain gravity?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.