A time for everything

By turnx3

Widow skimmer

Monday
The morning was overcast, and the temperatures comfortable when I left for the "Y" to go swimming late morning. By the time I left to return home, the sun had broken through the clouds and it was a lovely sunny afternoon - hot, but not unbearable as last week - tomorrow is supposed to be even better humidity wise. On my way back home I stopped at Pioneer Park  for a photo walk. There weren't many people walking, but there were a couple of guys and two boys fishing at the small lake. Walking alongside the stream, I was surprised to find they have felled quite a lot of the trees, opening up the stream more. But it was around the lake I took most of my photos - first of several wildflowers, and then this dragonfly obliged by staying still long enough for me to get his picture. I believe I'm right in my identification, but I'm open to correction!

Best seen in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.