Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Been here before....

I'm working away with work in Birmingham and brought my camera down with me to wander around the canal area near Broad Street. I used the train trip down to contact Currys who are still prevaricating on a response to a complaint I made some time ago. I was promised by someone from their laughingly named 'Customer Action Team' that I would receive a phone call with an update before she went home.

By 18:06 there still wasn't a call so I resorted to yet another blog entry at www.trixtaphotography.wordpress.com and started a social media campaign targeting their Director of Operations, Sebastian James. Within an hour there were over 200 views on my blog and retweets to around 4,000 people and one of the people I really respect on twitter, Andrew Burnett posted an entry asking Sebastian James to sort out the complaint and allow me to get back to producing photos. Fortunately, I can carry on doing the photos, just as Sebastian James carries on ignoring the messages from me and my friends.

If you are on twitter please post the following message;

Will @dixonsops please investigate the complaint raised by @rich_dyson - his complaint is here www.trixtaphotography.wordpress.com

I thought the name of one of the canal boat summed up my views perfectly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.