Little things in life

By tanasha84

Quentao

Back blipping by almost a month here.... its been a while since I blipped anything. I've definitely lost the honour now of being able to say I reached any of the blip milestones with consecutive blips! After the first flush of excitement over blip, I lost my mojo somewhere and just stopped taking photos. I think the colder weather, rain and just general sameness over the last few weeks sapped my enthusiasm for taking photos, especially since they weren't great conditions for taking photos.

But anyway......

This is a cup of quentao, a traditional drink at the festa junina (June parties) here in Brazil. It's kind of like mulled wine I guess, although you can make it with cachaca instead of wine. On a cold June night, it was delicious - hot wine to warm you up, yes please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.