Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Powerful

Contrary to what this may suggest it's been a lovely warm day here , it's just that it didn't start until after I had taken this . In fact the sun came out in all it's naked boldness ( or is bold nakedness. Does anyone care anyway ? ) about three milliseconds after the battery ran out on my phone.

This was taken on a lovely walk on Harden Moors with a friend who advised me never to go into orienteering when she saw my efforts to lead us all back to the car. It's not my fault that the only things I am sniffer trained for are wine , Facebook and chocolate!

A couple of hours of blueberry picking , views across the district and fresh air . Marvellous

Finished the day off nicely with a ten mile run tonight . It's my last training one before the 24 hour crazy race on Saturday.

In bed unable to move any muscles now apart from my blip typing finger !!

Hope it's been good for you all
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.