First* coffee of the day

I had to get up earlier than I like in order to catch a train down to Newcastle. I switched on the computer whilst waiting for the coffee to cool down a bit and had a look at Blip; the first image I clicked on was from tookie. I saw that she was feeling a little down, thinking about her late parents and missing her son and daughter-in-law who had just headed home after the weekend and then realised that I was drinking my coffee from one of the famous "Twin Peaks" mugs that she so kindly sent us. So, take heart, Clare - I drank your to your health and happiness in strong, black coffee! (Hey, we're past hump day already here!)

*Actually it's usually the only coffee of the day, provided it's of sufficiently industrial strength.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.