life of d

By davidd

Lily

Poppy was nearly called Lily, or Daisy and for a brief moment Basil (never mind). This is an emergency blip, I meant to take the camera into work today and blip some part of cambridge, alas I forgot....

We now have a Nintendo DS in the house (Poppys birthday present) and so we have been doing brain training. I was very pleased as I have a brain age of 23, I seem to recall my brain being rather addled when I was 23. It is pretty simple unless you get the rock, paper scissors test which utterly confounds me, I just end up shouting 'bloody stone,scissors, I said scissors' ,fail miserably and get an octogenarian brain age. Amusingly as I sit here typing I can hear H downstairs shouting similar things at it. I think we'll spend the evening looking at the telly with a nice cup of drink and a blanket over our legs ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.