a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Another Butterfly

My butterfly bush is finally starting to bloom in the yard, although I think I made the mistake of planting it in a spot that doesn't get quite enough sun. I've got a few blooms on it, but not too many.

Even with just a few blooms, the butterflies have been going crazy, hopping from flower to flower. Still no telephoto lens, so I am relying on my 50mm. It's hard to get up close, they butterflies get too nervous and fly away.

We went back to the sunflowers today, this time with my mother-in-law, sister-in-law and niece & nephew. We took the hayride there, where they bring you through the pasture of cows (and we got to feed them!) then on to the sunflower fields. We passed right through the sunflowers, stopping in the middle for some photo opportunities.

Now it's time to get going on the housework...with two parties this weekend, I've got a lot of work to do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.