Saving Lives

.... one comma at a time.

(correct punctuation could save a person's life)

What a lovely surprise from one of my besties, E. Though, I think she deserves this more than I do since she LANDED THE (teaching) JOB SHE WANTED TODAY! Congratulations, Elle! Love you, sweet friend. (And thank you, thank you. I love this so much. But you knew I would.)
Everybody, go leave a comment on her ridiculously overdue blip journal (here) and tell her how proud you are of her. She'll love it. Maybe, just maybe, she'll come back to us.

Probably not though. She's pretty stubborn.

5 things that made me happy today:
1. Popping open a Red Bull at 8AM.. before class, before my morning cup of tea. It was incredible. I felt like I was on a high sitting in class. Awesome. I needed that boost of taurine this morning. I was exhausted.
2. Feeling like I knew what my professor was talking about. (Once again, I am ever-so-grateful for my year spent in the master's program. I have some knowledge to hold onto this semester.)
3. Phone calls to and from Mexico. Oh... those made me laugh.
4. Working out, on the treadmill, with my computer perched so I can study. Feels good to be productive.
5. Being able to differentiate acid-base disorders (if only a bit). It's the little things in life.

First day of OMM. Terrified. Simply terrified.
My brain is already overworked. I can learn these things, right?

Right.

Sleep. Now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.