Life begins

By Dino

Smile be happy!

My first blip entry. This is me. Dean, or Dino if you like. I recently turned 40 and got this wonderful Canon PowerShot SX230 HS as a consolation. I look forward to taking many photos and attempting to reach 365 blips.

Most of my entries will be photos of Nerja, Málaga on the Costa del Sol.This is where I live. A beautiful setting between the mountains and sea. Maybe a few shots of Manchester, where I'm from. Hopefully lots of photos from my travels...

My main vice is that I like my gadgets. The chief culprit being the Blackberry. If I'm not checking Twitter or Facebook, I'll be keeping tabs on the fortunes of my local teams. Maybe I'll post the odd unsuspected photo of me miles away on the Blackberry, content with life. A couple of seconds after the shot I'll receive a good backhander for being anti-social. But it's social networking!

Living by the sea you can expect a few beach shots. Certainly a few while I'm out on the Kayak. Not with the Canon though. They will be shot with my trusty Olympus u1030 SW. Waterproof, Shockproof as well but I've given it a bit of a battering. Hence, I am forbidden to take my new camera on our beach trips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.