Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Boys

Today it was a toss up between boys or their toys.

Sorry to anybody who's commented, but I've opted for one of the boys and not the toys. First time I've changed a blip.
This is Lester, another neighbour.

After the windstorm three weeks ago the cleanup is still continuing and is expected to take several more months.

My neighbour had over twenty trees come down and today machines and trucks arrived to start work.

The trees in this photo are radiata, or Monterey pines, which were introduced up here in the mid nineteenth century, ironically, often to provide windbreaks.  They are considered a pest by most people these days, but the landscape has changed dramatically with their removal.

So I dropped in to my neighbour's to check out the action and found machinery, trucks and men, most of whom were standing around watching.  It's hard not to be impressed by the sheer scale and power of these machines and I was soon just as mesmerised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.