Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

A special Day

Today was the wedding blessing shoot in Manchester, we travelled yesterday evening and stopped in a Travel Lodge near by (See yesterday for a back blip) Here is a wedding dress shot, there is so many shots to go through I decided to go with a detail shot, I love the detail and the bow detail, she had a traditional veil as you can see. Even though it was a wedding blessing the vicar made it special and as near to a wedding ceremony but with out the signing of the register. So the bride was given away, walked up the aisle everything else the same.

I now am absolutely shattered and have a sore neck as I had hired and used a Canon 70-200 2.8 L lens, my tog friend did warn me, but it was just the job especially in the church. I am contemplating at getting and 85 1.4 or 85 1.2 lens as at times at the reception I really could have done with it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.