creative lenna

By creativelenna

underwater flower

No, not really! But it looks like it could be doesn't it? Try this one large ...use the dbl arrows, bottom right corner under the photo, to view large. 

We came upon it on the way into DeSoto Memorial for  an earlier than usual walk, before it was too hot. The dogs were pulling and wanted to continue on but by stepping on their leashes I managed to get down close, switch on the macro and take a few pics. I am glad I did.

I don't know yet what kind of flower this is. I tried to looking it up online and in a book I have, with no luck yet. Perhaps it is a wild flower. There are very small, you can see them in the foreground here.

Tip: walk in the water when it's hot

but be prepared . . .  for this!

Asia & Chloe say: "ok, we're ready. Let's get wet again!" (we did cross over, walking through the water)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.