surely you can see

By petergarver

I dithered over which picture to post for this day, but in the end it has to be this one - a picture of a fellow blipper! In fact, of the only blipper I know in real life (not counting a few friends who signed up and posted a few blips). What's more, I met him here.

This is waitingforgodot, to whom I've subscribed since about my second week on blipfoto four years ago. I own one of his prints (and I recently found out he has one of mine as well), and he uses a camera I used to use (I never did anything good with it; he is killing with it (although the best isn't on blipfoto)).

Anyway, I was going to be in San Francisco and he offered to let me stay with him. I accepted, and had a fabulous visit. It was awesome, and ended up being the best stop of my vacation (although the "best two hours" title belongs to the Seattle Sounders game I went to a few weeks later). Enough said, I think.

btw the other picture was really good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.