The second half of life..

By twigs

Relaxing gardening

Another hour or two spent in the garden which felt great. I want to bottle this feeling so I can take a spoonful when the spirits are low and I need a boost.

Back to school tomorrow :( I know things will be fine once I get back into the swing of things but at this stage - I'm not thrilled.

Whilst out in the garden I was taken to photograph my secateurs - great friends, although looking like they too need a break. They've worked so hard the last few days for me that I think I need to give them some special treatment - maybe a sharpen, a clean and a bit of oil could be in order.

Off now to run a bath for a relaxing soak (complete with wine and a book!) to round the holiday off.

Ciao for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.