horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Extremely Voodoo

Up early (6.30am to be exact) I rode into town to see how the Voodoo 24 Hour Extreme Unicycling Unicef Fundraiser was going. Quietly really. I guess they were likely a bit frazzled, but not much riding, nor much chat, so I left them to it, heading out instead on a lazy loop on the bike to the Meadows; Holydoor Park; then the road up Arthur's Seat to Dunsapie (I then shouldered the bike to walk up the lump overlooking the loch - getting some nice views and a very very almost Blip.

And our house. In the middle of our street. Right at the end of 500mm...

Now, you may have noticed the last two entries have been in English - I'm going to give myself weekends off to be lazy, the French returns tomorrow. Zut alors!

Oh, had my mum and Vivienne and Norma round this afternoon (leaving me with a half-painted garage door) before they were heading to the station for their train north, which compounded my guilt at not making it to Steviefish's birthday bash. I wonder if he'll accept whisky as a conciliatory offering?

p.s. that's me up to three Momentum entries - two rather 'oddball' sports (bike polo and extreme unicycling) and one utter establishment sport (cricket). Unless anything earth shattering happens in the next ten days sportswise in front of my lens then we'll see how these fly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.