Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Hunting Harris

As seen once or twice before, here is the Harris Hawk doing it's thing again at the zoo. I was trying to give the 10 fps thing a go but it's not much use at following a random moving object because of the electronic viewfinder. It has to refresh every shot, so you only see the last shot you took when you shoot at this ridiculously fast speed. That means that following a very fast bird is not so good - I could guess for the first couple of frames but then I was clicking at clouds. I dare say it will be outstanding for a fixed target with a fast subject moving through it (racing sort of stuff) but for this kind of thing I may have to try the slower speed that sort of lets you see what you're shooting.

There you go - a negative about my new toy, but it's just too good on so many other fronts that I will be happy to live with this little foible.

I keep forgetting Sub Sunday but here is a journal that is seriously underviewed so I know most won't have seen - The Alphaincident. A stunning journal from Tokyo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.