The second half of life..

By twigs

Back beach early evening dog walk

At least, this lady did the dog walk thing - I just stalked people with my camera!!

First day back at work today after a fine 2 week break. We were broken in gently with a teacher only day which went smoothly and I actually felt like we got a few things done which felt good.

Off to bed now - very early for me as I only managed about 4 hours sleep last night. I usually hit the pillow and fall asleep very easily but last night - for the second time in 2 weeks - I simply could not get to sleep. The monkey in my brain decided it was prty time and began leaping and flying, swinging and leaping some more into every recess of my brain. COunting sheep, reading some more, focussing on breathing...........I tried them all and more besides but nothing seemed to work. Hope tonight is easier.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.