Mylo

but not this one.
It will be good to meet the real Mylo at the end of this week.

I was in the 'soon to be closed' Habitat having a nose around looking for ideas and inspiration - not much going though.

I need the inspiration as I'm planning a major refurb of the flat. However, plans suffered a major setback this afternoon when, on measuring the kitchen cupboard doors, I discovered they are not the, now standard, 60 x 70 but are a non standard (imperial?) 60 x 72. This means that I can't replace them with the streamlined, birch, IKEA doors I had in my last two new kitchens in Inverurie and La G and probably not have an eye level oven either. So it's back to the drawing board. But I did see a lovely mirror in Earl Grey Street that I may now be able to afford for the dining area - every cloud ....

Elsewhere today I was involved with tea (but NOT the Tea Party) and coffee, here with E on Wednesday (she wants to meet Molly and give me kitchen planning advice) and with JRS next week.

The wonderful, social, world of blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.