Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

National Museum of Scotland.

So today was my last day in Scotland with Sazzles, it was sad times really...

Sarah had an early start this morning for holiday club, which meant I got a lie in. When I got up, I checked my e-mails, and found out that I've been accepted into all of my first choice modules for 3rd year, Going Places (it's about Commerce and Tourism in 19th and 20thC America), Working Class Communities in England:1900-1970, Presbyterianism in Ulster and Popular Culture in England:1500-1700. So I was really pleased about that.

When I got organised, I left the flat and took a walk through the Meadows, in the direction of the Royal Mile. I had heard a lot about the Museum being renovated, so decided to pop in, boy am I glad I did. What an amazing place it is! I was completely in awe! Especially with this part. :D

After a visit to the museum, I went for a walk up the Royal Mile, then met Sarah for hot chocolate in The Elephant House, I've been dying to go here each time I'm in the city, simply because of the Harry Potter connections, but this was my first visit, and definitely won't be my last.

When we'd finished we headed back to Sarah's flat, and watched some Glee, and Friends, while Sarah made dinner, before it was time for me to leave for the airport. Back in Northern Ireland, and looking forward to being back in my own bed. :)

Steph.

P.S. I've backblipped for Saturday and Sunday, so check them out for some more of mine and Sazzles antics. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.