A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Annoyance

It all started right Here.... Now I feel I made a big mistake donating money to this charity. Never thought it would become a big headache this way.

Every time I sent donation to this charity another return envelop with hundreds of Address Lables were sent. I am not a person who make so many payment using paper cheque neither do I write lot of paper mail to anyone nor do I send paper greeting cards. I wrote back to charity saying PLEASE stop sending me any more address labels or otherwise I'LL STOP sending you donations. They finally heard me and stopped sending address labels. BUT they did spread my NAME & ADDRESS to countless other organizations who started sending me "ADDRESS LABELS" Grrrrrr. By now I'd have more than 1000 address labels (in fact much more than that); What the heck am I suppose to do with them.

Texas Children's Hospital (Tragedy started here)
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Susan G. Komen For the Cure of Breast Cancer
American Diabetes Association
Alzheimer's Association
.
.
.
March of Dimes
.
.

Initially it was only about Address Labels then Colorful Calendars & Today Bunch of GREETING CARDS. Huffff

If I start donating to all these charity I'm sure after few months down the line I'd surely need some donations for my bread & butter (I'm sure, I won't be able to afford butter then).

Finally I decided I'd not make anymore donations anywhere (thru paper Cheque).

Rabbi makes me ask this question: Who am I ???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.