tobeon

By tobeon

Picnic at the Big Apple (Mega Wales 2011)

Today I took part in one the side events forMega Wales 2011 : Picnic at the Big Apple
I spent the whole day meeting geocachers (over 350 cachers attended the event!) hiking and of course; finding geocaches.

It was a little weird not having to be subtle about finding a cache, the constant stream of people walking around with GPS devices must have been quite a site to any near by muggles. Everyone was very friendly and it was great meeting like minded people. I was joined later by Rich (featured in today's blip) and we walked around the coast from the Big Apple to Caswell Bay collecting caches (timed it brilliantly, just as we finished at Caswell a bus turned up to take us back to town!)

I am paying for it now though with one hell of a sun burn on my neck... can't complain though as it was my fault for not reapplying the sun block!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.