a town called E.

By Eej

A shell ...


of its former self.



Yesterday I lost my wedding ring, or so I thought. After half an hour and a whole lot of hysteria I found it; on my other hand.
Today I received a reminder card from the optometrist. "That is SO weird", I thought; "the person who wrote my name and address has the exact same handwriting as me. How odd is that!" And then, after looking at it a few times in about 15 minutes, it dawned on me why this person's handwriting was so much like mine. It's because I wrote it. Last year when I had my appointment they had me write out the reminder card.

I'm spazzy by nature but lately I have taken it to a whole new level :/

When I came home I decided to do some work behind the garage, so I grabbed the shovel. Something touched my hand and fell to the ground. I yelped, thinking it was a slug or something equally gross. But it was my annual cicada shell :)
So, I picked it up and dragged it around the garden to find its most flattering angle for a close-up. I guess you can get used to anything; last year it took me days to even dare to get close to the one I found then :)


Not empty (by Beauty of the Nature) :here.

What comes out of it (by KangaZu) :here.


(No texture used, our picnic table provided the weathered look all by itself)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.