Smokey (Again)

Another quickie blip, as I've been wrestling with computer woes for most of the day. As soon as I fix one problem, another two manifest. I haven't tackled the audio driver incompatibility yet, or the sudden inability to use my download accelerators, but did sort out one or two things.

Unfortunately, I discovered that I have managed to delete a folder with three days' worked photographic images in it. Luckily I had posted them to Flickr - downloading them all again one by one was a painfully slow process; there must be a quicker way.

Then I found out I'd apparently also deleted some of the pictures I took at Bristol Zoo during the same crazed file massacre. I'm not sure how I achieved this, as I'm generally paranoid about backing everything up onto at least two computers and a flash drive. Luckily, I finally remembered the originals of these are still on the memory cards.

Smokey kindly ventured inside briefly and posed on my laptop. I tried some experimental processing but didn't care for the result, so this is all I've got instead.

Blip #495
Consecutive Blip #492
Day #497

Alternative:
Abstracts & Experiments Attempt

Lens: Pentax 50-200mm

1 year ago: Smokey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.