a town called E.

By Eej

Taking the ...


... long way home is what I did.
I can't remember the last time we had an actual cool breeze but today it was almost happening and to celebrate I stayed outside a bit longer without melting into a sticky puddle. Hurray!
I also may have found a new hobby for the summer months; the field behind our house (well, it's not directly behind, but it's close) is swarming with grasshoppers who all think I'm scary and scramble with every footstep. So, I hopped up and down the edge of the field with them flailing wildly around and away from me. You'd think it would make me freak out but surprisingly it doesn't. Now, if it was a field of spiders .... *shudders*

As I was hopping I noticed this dragonfly. I know I 'did' one not too long ago, but I love dragonflies and those who matter don't mind and those that mind don't matter :)


I miss the Beloved being home in the evenings. I love that he is working, I love that the prospects are good, I love everything about it except not being able to hang out with him much. And not having his valuable 'enough-processing-just-publish-the-damn-Blip-already' attitude around. And after 561 Blips, I should know better too :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.