Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Golden Sunset

I spent a few hours outside today giving out ticket and general information about my club's fashion show and luncheon we've planned for November.

While I was sitting there in the heat, I got three people to register to vote.  So not only did I sell eight tickets  but I did a little civic duty as well!

It got up to 102F and I ran about most of the day. I was drenched in sweat, and one rarely sweats in Arizona.  

I had to have lab work done because I see my nephrologist next week.  I also needed to get a chest x-ray done for my pulmonologist, who I see next week, too,  but the lab where I went had a broken machine.

They had to print a copy of the order my doctor  faxed to them so I could go to a different imaging center in town.  I have to go pick up the CD.  Just one more thing to add to my tasks for tomorrow.

I was really happy to see the sun set tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.