a town called E.

By Eej

"Did you see ...



... my Blip?" I asked, as soon as we were both awake this morning.
He had, of course, and I told him about how I spent a loooong time trying to get a good photo (and then hours of fruitless processing) of the barn on the corner.
"Oh," the Beloved said, "you mean your nemesis?"

I love that barn. It's always begging to be photographed.
It's also:
1. located along the main road so that stepping backwards to get more in frame will result in bad things.
2. surrounded by electric cables with an annoying habit of getting in the way.
3. only visible from two angles that are not on someones property.

Quite frankly, it's a biotch and after yesterday's debacle I was ready to throw in the towel.
But because he called it my nemesis, I had to go back today. And try again. Hands and knees on the pavement, ass to the wind.

This is still not it, but it's almost what I want.
Take THAT, barn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.