[blowfish]

By blowfish

session

This is Bryan and Bernie, co-owners of both Trinity Bicycles here in Fort Worth and Acme Bicycle Co. out in Arlington.

A few days ago they contacted me about doing a photoshoot to display their new All-City cycling jerseys. Trinity is one of only three shops in the entire state of Texas licensed to sell durable, USA-built All-City bikes and accessories. I jumped at the chance, of course, to spend the morning clowning around on bikes with these guys. Liz and Leah were there also to assist with more cameras, lenses, angles, ideas. Liz and I even got to borrow one of the shop's Yuba Cargo Bikes to get some ACTION SHOTS of the guys and their All-City gear.

As soon as I get through editing my 200+ shots (Liz took over 100 as well, I believe), I will link the keepers and you can see the results of this morning's hot work (I think by 11:00AM--about 30 minutes into the shoot--it was already well over 100 degrees F). I was more than mildly frustrated at my results, and I am typically pretty self-critical, but I should be able to get a strong handful of contenders for them to use.

_____

Update: Liz uploaded these to Flickr thus far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.