lunchvariant

Whilst I agree that sprinkling pine kernels and capers on a rockety salad makes it look lovely and fashionable it does render it somewhat fouler-tasting than is tolerable, resulting in wastage. I managed to eat the capers hiding in my sandwich but (as I'd eaten my cake first, seeing as it was there on the table whilst the lengthy delay for sandwich-preparation elapsed, leaving nothing to wash the taste away) I was only able to eat the half-tomato and few leaves onto which kernels were not sticking.

I had been warned about eating the cake first, but would rather have eaten it before it dried out in the slightly-over-warm air.

I was almost psyching myself up to have to pop to the till with my receipt to get a refund on my non-appearing coffee when it arrived, after cake and sandwich had been completely eaten.

I don't think I'll be there often enough to get a complete set of drink-stamps on the drink-loyalty card thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.