investigations of a dag

By kasty

Mirazozo

beautiful day with my god dotter exploring the fest - this time the stunning air architecture of mirazozo in George Square. (see youtube ). From such a visual feast this is the only pic she stood still long enough (courtesy of rainbow drops) otherwise she was spinning, sliding, swimming, running and bouncing non-stop. Finally exhausted we wandered out only to bump into Margaret Cho (?) being filmed aloft 4 sparkling drag queens explaining why the smell of balls in pantyhose always makes her think of her childhood. Later passed a lady with a snake in waverly station and didn't even double take .. my weirdness threshold is set to Fest.

Last night also saw the kick off of another fest ritual for me - my friend E coming up with her company playing at the pleasance. A fine assortment of friends drinking way too much in the back courtyard bar watching young fest virgins throwing or acting up... and my old dance teacher in PVC. Derailed my plans to run this morning by 2 bottles of sauv blanc but good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.