northern monkeys

By scotchlass

Agapanthus flowers

I had said yesterday that we would like to go to see the balloon festival in Essex, i should have checked first before i said anything.
Having looked on the map it would have been 140 mile round trip, and quite expensive to get in, its a shame as tonight they are turning the balloons into a display like fireworks played along to music. Epic fail on my part.

We have mooched around the house, a quick trip to Newmarket first thing to pay some bills and get a birthday present.
Then a short walk around Wiken fen, for some fresh air and to try and tire the kids out.
Didnt see much wildlife, i think Tubs and Monkey were being so noisy they scared it all away.
I took this picture before we went out, my Agapanthus flowers out side my kitchen window, a bit of the Scilly Isles in my garden, am a bit gutted we are not going this year :(

Off to catch up with Missymoo tomorrow and the kite festival tomorrow.

Have a good evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.