a town called E.

By Eej

"Ima gonna ...


getchoo!" said the wasp to the butterfly.
"Nu-huh!", said it and fluttered by.


To celebrate the free weekend the Beloved's brain made him get up around 6.30 or so. Which made our loudest cat think that food would be served early as well, and he needed to sing about that. A lot.
Result: I was wide awake as well and have been feeling jet-lagged all day. The Beloved is not as bright eyed as he was this morning either. Oh, us poor old people, we need our sleep!

Still, we did our groceries, then I painted a wall several times while he completely rearranged our computer area. Oh, did I mention we had crap weather? It's still stupid warm, but now it's raining. Warm water :/
I sat outside for a bit with the Bibi anyway. With a nodding noggin.

We're supposed to watch a movie tonight. Yeah. We'll see who makes it past the first 10 minutes.
(My money is on him.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.