Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

My Bridge

And here's my bridge again. Just when I thought I had captured it in every angle possible......I found yet another.

We are at the coast with close family friends. The week will consist of boating, lake surfing, bbq'ing, boat house jumping, chatting, bonding, laughing, soaking in the sun, this list could go on and on.

Today the girls and I drove into town to run an errand (buy birthday supplies for a kiddy lake birthday party) and to grab an iced coffee before photographing the bridge.

Two blippers and a photographer with a new business, all roaming around under the bridge together. It was fabulous. And I loved knowing that we were all shooting the same subject but would end up with such different results.

Of the photos that I took under the bridge today, this one is my favorite.

And this evening, when the rest of the house was sleeping, I most thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with one of my closest friends. Editing, talking, watching the stars fill the sky. Sharing stories that only close friends share. One of my favorite moments of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.