The second half of life..

By twigs

Happy birthday to you........

For my sister Trish, an ex-blipper (Mummyfozz) - happy birthday to you :)

I know we're separated by many thousands of miles but you're regularly in my thoughts, especially today as it's your special day!!

This anemone has been lingering in my garden for quite some time now and I'm so pleased I've finally managed to get camera and sunshine to coincide....though it was pretty windy which made shooting it a bit tricky.

Actually, the weather was a bit tricky all round today - beautiful spring-like sunshine this morning, thick, heavy clouds by the afternoon, temperature dropped about 5 or 6 degrees in a very short space of time then an icy cold (and heavy!) series of showers came down and soaked the 3 loads of washing I had hanging out. Pah!

Otherwise, a very indoorsy day doing lots of indoorsy things that needed doing - where do the weekends go?!?!? I can't believe it's Sunday evening already - back to work in another few hours :(

So Trish - have a great day - enjoy your heatwave and I'll talk to you real soon.

C
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.